Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

One Year Blogiversary!

on January 16, 2013

HappyBlogiversaryI was so busy freezing my butt off in negative degree weather and watching the Denver Broncos stink up the field on Saturday that I completely missed the one year anniversary of the blog.  Wow!  It is amazing how fast a year goes.  I started Musings from MommyLand last year as a way to add a little mental stimulation to my life…a way to express some of the other facets of who I am.  And let me tell you, I have really enjoyed it.  I know I haven’t always been the best about regular posting, but I love the little community that has been created here.  From people I know who get to see some different aspects of me to complete strangers who can relate to my different posts.  It has been a lot of fun.  I also love all the new blogs I have come across during this time.  I had checked out a few blogs before I set up my own, but never on a regular basis.  Over the past year I have come across some great blogs that are entertaining and informative and fun.  There are some very talented people out there in the blogging world!

DC comic superheroes.

Even more than all of that, starting this blog inadvertently led me to finding a new passion and source of income in painting little peg people and selling them on Etsy.  For that, I will always be grateful.

So I thought I would share some stats from the past year as a way to celebrate.

Over the past year, I have made 84 posts with more than 4,800 page hits.  The blog has had visitors from 81 countries during this time and this might be my favorite statistic.  It is very exciting and humbling to think that so many people from so many different places have stopped by my blog.  It makes me want to travel.

My most popular posts have been the Personal History Journal Jar Craft and the Family Tree Craft for Kids.  I love family DSC_0564history, so I am so glad that these are my most popular contributions to the blogging world.

Thank you all for a wonderful year and I look forward to what the next year brings!!

2 responses to “One Year Blogiversary!

  1. I love reading your posts! Keep ’em coming! Congrats on your one-year blogiversary 😉

Leave a Reply

