Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

Happy Birthday Jane Austen!

on December 16, 2012

jane-austenI know that it is late in the day…even tomorrow in places such as her birthplace actually, but I wanted to say Happy 237th Birthday Jane Austen!  I first read Pride and Prejudice my senior year in high school and ever since then I have been hooked.  I blame her for my addiction to Regency England, romance novels, and even worse, Regency romance novels.  I love her works and the world they take me too and so it is with great admiration that I again wish Miss Austen a very Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

