Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

A Hiatus in Mommyland Over (Hopefully)

on December 5, 2012

Wow!  Has it really been a month since I have posted anything?  I guess it has.  I am not even sure where November went quite frankly so I will just acknowledge my absence and move forward.    The main reason for my lack of posts is because christmas 3Makings from Mommyland, my Etsy shop, has really taken off and I have been painting what seems like millions of little wooden peg people.  I won’t complain too much because it is helping pay for our own Christmas.  I have finally found something that I enjoy, that is letting me contribute income to the family and the best part, that lets me do this while staying home with my babies!  Not exactly what I pictured for my life after 7 years of college but hey, I find it’s best to just go with where life takes you.

For those of you who celebrate Christmas, I hope that your start of the season has been going well thus far.  We have our Christmas tree up, but still have some other decorations to get up.  Hopefully, it will all be up and done by this weekend.  The most exciting addition to our Christmas traditions has definitely been our Elf on the Shelf!  Elf on the shelfHe arrived via special North Pole delivery Thanksgiving night.  The kids named him Jingle and he has been quite entertaining, both for Jay and I and for the kids who look forward to finding him every morning.  I have started posting pictures of his daily antics over on the Musings facebook page.  You can head over there and check them out.  I would love to see pictures or hear stories of your Elf on the Shelf or other holiday traditions as well!

I will definitely try and be a bit more diligent in my posting this month.  I hope life finds all of you well as we head at a blinding pace towards Christmas!

Leave a Reply

