Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

My First Etsy Sale!

on October 15, 2012
A couple of weeks ago I put up a post about painting peg people and how I had enjoyed doing this so much that I was going to try and sell some of them on Etsy.  Shortly after this, I put this same info up on my personal facebook page and was overwhelmed by the support I got from my friends and family. They all seemed to love the idea and have been so kind in sharing my link in different places.  I even got a couple of orders from them.

In the midst of all of this I also got my first Etsy order!  I couldn’t even believe how excited I got when I saw the message pop up on my phone.

My first Etsy Sale! Painted and ready to ship.

I love painting these little guys and am so happy to get to share them with other people!  I have made so many of them for my kids that my husband has accused me of cheating on him with peg people…ah well, he will get used to it eventually.

Anyways, I just wanted to put a big thank you out there for everyone who has given encouragement, shared my shop page, taken a look at my etsy listings, or placed an order with me.  THANKS SO MUCH!

2 responses to “My First Etsy Sale!

  1. Alysa says:

    Oh so cute! They are a bit like the original fisher price little people!

Leave a Reply

