Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

Check in Time…A Little Early This Week

on March 24, 2012

This morning I decided to go ahead and weigh myself and do a a check in post a couple of days early because of my plans for Family History Week starting tomorrow.  I wasn’t expecting too much this week…minus two days and a hockey game where I went a little overboard…

So I was ecstatic when I got on the scale and was down 4 pounds from Monday!  That puts me down to 328.4 which is 12 pounds down from where I started.  Weight loss has been slow going up to this point and so finally seeing a number like that does a lot for me both physically and mentally.  It definitely gives me a boost and makes me feel good about what I am doing so far.  And I am definitely ready to keep going making changes in my life.

Doing better in the kitchen has been the hardest part.  I have this app on our Ipad called Paprika (I love this app and should do a review of it soon for you all).  It is a recipe manager, though what I use it for is weekly menu planning and its grocery list generating.  Basically I put in a meal idea and the ingredients and then I can go through pick out a week of meals and it tells me the groceries I need.  I had just over 100 meals saved in Paprika when we made this commitment to lose weight and when I started going through them, I was amazed and a little disheartened by how much of the food I was making was really not that good for us.  So that has been my challenge for the last couple of weeks.  Finding new lower calorie meals for the whole family.  I am still working on expanding the variety past salads and chicken, but hopefully it will keep coming to me…and I will keep sharing with you.

Happy Weekend!!

Katie

One response to “Check in Time…A Little Early This Week

Leave a Reply

