Musings From MommyLand

Because sometimes there is more to Mommy…

Weighing In: Week One (and a half)

on February 20, 2012

Well technically my week ended last Thursday, but I wanted to wait until Monday (today) to get into a first day of the week routine.  Possibly a bad call on my part considering that I know that weekends are  when I let go the most and pay the least attention to what I am eating.  Perhaps it will help keep me on track during Saturday and Sunday.

Alright so, this week I weighed…335.4 pounds.  Good Lord, it still scares me to put that out there for other people to see.  I feel a bit like that was the the ending of a book that was quite anti-climactic.  On the one hand I am happy to have lost a pound.  On the other hand, I am terribly disappointed in myself that it is only one pound.  I try to blame it on Valentine’s Day but, I know this is not the way to do it.  I have to stop blaming things and take responsibility.  Next week will be better and I will try much harder.  That is all I can promise to myself.  Until next week then.

Leave a Reply

